Welcome to New Palestine

The Town of New Palestine was founded in 1871 and celebrated its centennial in 1971.  The original town survey report was 17 lots on the Northside of US 52 and 19 lots on the South Side. 
Located at 113 E. Main Street is the first home built by Johnathon Evans in New Palestine and is still standing today. 
We are located in Sugar Creek Township, Hancock County, with approximately 2744 folks in 2020 and growing steadily. 
Five Council members govern our town: President Teri Reed, Vice President Bill Niemier, Secretary Chad Molinder, Council Member Ethan Maple and Council Member Ryan Hartley.
Yvonne Jonas is our Clerk-Treasurer, Jim Robinson is our Town Manager, Susie Morris is our Administrative Assistant, Nyla Staples is our Utility Clerk, Brenda McNamara is our Permit/Zoning Clerk and Jenny Greiner is our Deputy Clerk-Treasurer.